Popdose: Coverage!


Backbeat - Please Mr. Postman (The Marvelettes, The Beatles)

Coldplay - You Only Live Twice (John Barry, Nancy Sinatra)

Danny Cavanaugh - Rider On The Wheel (Nick Drake)

David Bowie - Pablo Picasso (Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers)

Faith No More - I Started A Joke (The Bee Gees)

Jon Brion - Voices (Cheap Trick)

Matthew Sweet - Let Me Be The One (Carpenters)

Morse Portnoy George - The Letter (The Box Tops, Joe Cocker)

Ramones - Needles and Pins (Jackie DeShannon, The Seekers)

Rush - Heart Full Of Soul (The Yardbirds)

The Flaming Lips - The Golden Age (Beck)

The New Pornographers - Your Daddy Don’t Know (Toronto)

Wilco - Burned (Buffalo Springfield)

Anthrax - Got The Time (Joe Jackson)

Cheap Trick - Don’t Be Cruel (Elvis Presley)

Glen Campbell - Hold On Hope (Guided By Voices)

David Edwards - Kicks (Paul Revere And The Raiders)

Ben Folds and Rufus Wainwright - Careless Whisper (Wham!)

The HotRats - Up The Junction (Squeeze)

Daryl Hall and John Oates - You’ve Lost That Lovin’ Feeling (The Righteous Brothers)

Greg Laswell - Girls Just Want To Have Fun (Robert Hazard, Cyndi Lauper)

Tears For Fears - Ashes To Ashes (David Bowie)

Vanden Plas - Point Of Know Return (Kansas)



Enhanced by Zemanta

  • jbacardi

    I love that Coldplay Bond theme cover! Where did that come from?

    I think I like Bowie’s cover of Neil Young’s “I’ve Been Waiting for You” a bit better, but he did very well by “Picasso”.

    Also, I’ve loved that Sweet cover since I first heard it years ago.

  • Brett Alan

    Jon Brion’s “Voices” is amazingly awesome.

  • Emma

    Awesome list! Listening to David Bowie actually reminds me of Patti Smith, who’s coming out with a new album tomorrow called “Banga.” Just pre-ordered it off her site too :)

  • milllla

    You can searched all music here