Popdose Exclusive Song Premiere: Speed the Plough, “More and More”

Written by Music, Popdose Exclusives


Just to give you a quick fill-in, New Jersey-based Speed the Plough is releasing their eighth album, Now, to be issued on Steve Fallon’s resurrected Coyote Records in December 2015, after more than two decades since the last time the imprint appeared.

The new album, recorded at their old stomping grounds, Mix-o-lydian Studios in Delaware Water Gap, PA during 2014 and 2015, was produced by the band and Don Sternecker . The current line-up features founding members John and Toni Baumgartner, joined by their son Mike on guitar, Cindi Merklee on bass and vocals, Ed Seifert on guitar and vocals, and John Demeski, (son of Feelies drummer Stan Demeski, an STP alumnus).  And while the album won’t be out for a little while yet, Popdose is pleased to present this exclusive premiere first track, “More and More” to give you a taste of what’s to come from these Jersey veterans.  Enjoy!