The fine folks at Rhino Records are set to release the original soundtrack for the film Diary of A Teenage Girl, set in 1976 San Francisco, starring Kristen Wiig and Alexander Skarsgard.

The record will be released, Friday August 7th (same day s as the movie which is getting great reviews) and Popdose is proud to offer a poster  & vinyl giveaway for the wonderful collection of songs from HEART, Nico, The Stooges, and Television. Plus, an original track from Nate Heller ft. Amber Coffman from Dirty Projectors.

Track list:
Dreamsong (feat. Amber Coffman) – Nate Heller
Looking For The Magic – Dwight Twilley Band
Dreamboat Annie – Heart
Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams – Nico
Next Plane To London – Rose Garden
Precious Star – T. Rex
Crying Laughing Loving Lying (2006 Remastered Version) – Labi Siffre
It It’s Good To You (It’s Good For You) – Barbara & The Browns
Roll Away The Stone – MOTT The HOOPLE
Down On The Street – The Stooges
A Fool In Love – Frankie Miller
See No Evil – Television
Run To The Mountain – Nate Heller

You can listen to the album below (minus “Roll Away The Stone”)

The Giveaway:
Diary of A Teenage Girl Soundtrack on vinyl
A movie poster

How to enter:
Send an email to with the subject line “Dreamboat Annie” prior to 11:59pm August 15th to be entered to win.

About the Author

Dan Walsh

Music. Beer. Running. Milwaukee via Nebraska. Father of 2 awesome daughters. I use words, poorly. @dwalsh76

View All Articles