Andrew Bird, "Break It Yourself"

Andrew Bird’s much-anticipated twelfth album, Break It Yourself, is due March 6 on Mom + Pop; please see below for a track listing. Produced by Bird, the album was recorded at his barn in Western Illinois near the banks of the Mississippi River. Break It Yourself follows Bird’s 2009 full length release Noble Beast, which was hailed as his ”most instantly inviting album by far” by the Los Angeles Times while Rolling Stone praised him for ”fusing…emotive indie rock with the chamber-music experimentalism of his early recordings.”

Bird will celebrate the release of Break It Yourself with a North American tour set to kick off in Texas in mid-March; please see below for a list of dates. Concert tickets are now available via major ticket outlets. All concert tickets are bundled with a unique musical package including a redemption code to download Break It Yourself upon release date. Ticket purchasers will also receive a download of Fake Conversations, a live EP culled from Bird’s fall 2011 tour, and a second souvenir live EP from the 2012 tour this coming spring. U.S. fans who don’t live in upcoming tour markets will be able to buy the album/live EP bundle as part of a standalone pre-order as well. Break It Yourself will also be available in a deluxe edition vinyl package with details to come shortly. A new video previewing the album can be seen at (via press release)

Break It Yourself Track listing
1. Desperation Breeds…
2. Polynation
3. Danse Caribe
4. Give it Away
5. Eyeoneye
6. Lazy Projector
7. Near Death Experience Experience
8. Behind the Barn
9. Lusitania
10. Orpheo Looks Back
11. Sifters
12. Fatal Shore
13. Hole in the Ocean Floor
14. Belles

Tagged in:

About the Author

Popdose Staff

Some days won't end ever, and some days pass on by. We'll be working here forever, at least until we die. Working for a living, living and working, taking what they're giving 'cause we're working for a living.

View All Articles